Five New Board Members To Join Fáilte Ireland

By Dave Simpson
Five New Board Members To Join Fáilte Ireland

Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media Catherine Martin TD has announced the following five new appointments to the board of Fáilte Ireland:

• Ms. Catherine Toolan

• Ms. Angela Ruttledge

• Mr. Kilian Maxwell

• Dr. Matt Kennedy


• Ms. Vivienne Jupp

The five appointees will each serve a five-year term.


Commenting on the appointments, Minister Martin said, "I wish to congratulate all five appointees and wish them the very best during their terms. I am delighted to announce the appointments of such high calibre candidates and am very grateful to them for taking on these very important roles and offering their skills and expertise to the national tourism development authority."

Chairperson Paul Carty said, "On behalf of the authority and executive team at Fáilte Ireland, I warmly welcome and congratulate the new members to the authority who are each highly qualified, experienced and respected in their fields. I am really looking forward to working with them as we continue to support our tourism industry recover sustainably and prosper. The wealth of experience the five new members bring will add enormous value to the authority, to Fáilte Ireland, to the tourism sector and to the country as a whole. I wish them well in their new roles."

Additional Information

The appointments follow a public call for applications on and an assessment process.


Read More: Fáilte Ireland Showcases Ireland's Golf Offering In NI

© 2023 Hospitality Ireland – your source for the latest industry news. Article by Dave Simpson. Click subscribe to sign up for the Hospitality Ireland print edition.