General Industry

National Museum Of Ireland Gets Four New Board Members

By Dave Simpson
National Museum Of Ireland Gets Four New Board Members

Minister for Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media Catherine Martin TD has announced the following four new appointments to the board of the National Museum of Ireland.


The new board members are Ms Marianne Doyle, Dr Ciaran Byrne, Ms Iseult Byrne and Ms Beatrice Kelly.

The four appointees will each serve a five-year term.

Statement By Minister Martin

Commenting on the appointments, Minister Martin said, “I wish to congratulate all four appointees and wish them the very best during their terms. I am delighted to announce the appointments of such high-calibre candidates and am very grateful to them for taking on these very important roles and offering their skills and expertise to the National Museum of Ireland.”

The appointments follow a public call for applications on and an assessment process.

© 2022 Hospitality Ireland – your source for the latest industry news. Article by Dave Simpson. Click subscribe to sign up for the Hospitality Ireland print edition.