Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App


Munster Are Big Winners At The Georgina Campbell Awards 2014

Published on Oct 9 2013 9:43 AM in Restaurant

Munster Are Big Winners At The Georgina Campbell Awards 2014

The Georgina Campbell Awards 2014 took place last night in Dublin. The award ceremony has been running annually since 1997, Munster were the big winners this year with awards going to establishments located in Cork, Kerry, Limerick, and Tipperary.

"We really do seem to be seeing the long-anticipated green shoots of recovery this year, as there’s been a marked upturn in business almost everywhere," said head of the judging panel, Georgina Campbell. "Fine dining is far from dead, and this is again reflected in our awards," she said.

Some of the winners of the night were:

Hotel of the Year 2014: Dunraven Arms Hotel, Adare, Co Limerick

Restaurant of the Year 2014:VM Restaurant at Viewmount House, Longford Town

Chef of the Year 2014: Stephen McAllister, The Pig's Ear Restaurant, Dublin [Pictured Right]

'Just Ask' Restaurant of the Year 2014 sponsored by Bord Bia: Belleek Castle, Ballina, Co Mayo

Pub Of The Year 2014: Blairs Inn, Blarney, Co Cork

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share via Email