General Industry

2017 Georgina Campbell Awards Winners Revealed

By Publications Checkout
2017 Georgina Campbell Awards Winners Revealed

The 5-star Harvey's Point in Donegal, the Fitzwilliam Hotel in Dublin, and Sebastien Masi, chef at the Pearl Brasserie in the capital, have been named among the winners of 2017 Georgina Campbell Awards.

The annual awards, held today in Dublin, are independently assessed and recognise some of the country's best hospitality businesses, of various different shapes and sizes from all corners of the country.

Here's the full list of award winners:

Hotel of the Year: Harvey’s Point, Co. Donegal

Restaurant of the Year: Good Things @ Dillon's Corner, Skibbereen, Co. Cork

Chef of the Year: Sebastien Masi, Pearl Brasserie, Dublin

Outstanding Guest Experience: Ballyvolane House, Fermoy, Co. Cork

Host of the Year: Kathleen O’Sullivan, Seaview House Hotel, Ballylickey, Co. Cork

Business hotel of the Year: The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin & Belfast

Newcomer of the Year: Nook Café and Restaurant, Collooney, Co. Sligo

Country House of the Year: Viewmount House, Longford

Guesthouse of the Year: Number 31, Dublin

B&B of the Year: Carbery Cottage Guest Lodge, Durrus, Co. Cork

Farmhouse of the Year: Killiane Castle, Drinagh, Co. Wexford

Bord Bia 'Just Ask' Restaurant of the Year: 1826 Adare, Co. Limerick

Taste of the Waterways Award: Two Cooks Restaurant & Wine Bar, Sallins, Co. Kildare

Seafood Restaurant of the Year: Jack’s Coastguard Restaurant, Cromane, Co. Kerry

Wine Award of the Year: ely, Ely Place & IFSC, Dublin

Pub of the Year: O’Dowd’s of Roundstone, Roundstone, Co. Galway

Family Friendly Destination: Brigit’s Garden, Rosscahill,  Co. Galway

Pet-friendly Hotel of the Year: The Salty Dog, Bangor, Co. Down

Hideaway of the Year: Bishop’s Gate Hotel, Derry

Atmospheric Restaurant of the Year: The Duck Terrace Restaurant, Marlfield House, Gorey, Co. Wexford

Ethnic Restaurant of the Year: Pickle, Dublin 2

Casual Dining Restaurant of the Year: 4 Vicars, Armagh, Co. Armagh

Cafe of the Year: An Fear Gorta/The Tea & Garden Rooms, Ballyvaughan, Co. Clare

Natural Food Award: Burren Glamping, Burren Free Range Pork Farm, Kilfenora, Co. Clare