Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App


Euro-Toques Food Awards 2017 Winner Announced

Published on Aug 3 2017 12:00 PM in Restaurant tagged: Euro-Toques / Graham Neville / Hugo's Restaurant / Stefan Griesbach / Eavaun Carmody / Mimi and Owen Crawford / Becky and Charlie Cole / Myrtle Allen

Euro-Toques Food Awards 2017 Winner Announced

The recipients for the 2017 Euro-Toques Food Awards were announced at a ceremony held at Dublin's Hugo's restaurant on Monday (31 July).

As reported by The Irish Times, the five winners of this year's awards were Stefan Griesbach, who was recognised for the quality of the fish he sources for Gannet Fishmongers; Eavaun Carmody, whose Dundrum Dexter Irish beef resulted in her win; Mimi and Owen Crawford, who were honored for the "creamy raw milk" provided by their herd of Shorthorn heifers; Becky and Charlie Cole, who were rewarded for their promotion of kid goat meat; and Marita and Peter Collier, who turned heads with their Drummond House Garlic.

Ireland's Euro-Toques Commissioner General, Graham Neville, commented, "These awards symbolize what Euro-Toques is and what Euro-Toques chefs and restaurants are all about. Sourcing the best quality local ingredients from Irish farmers and food producers, and cherishing the direct link we have to the producer. Our kitchen doors are always open to farmers and food producers, who constantly inspire us and our menus.”

The Euro-Toques Food Awards were started by Myrtle Allen in 1996 and are presented to five Irish producers of "food of notable flavor and quality" every year. All products considered are nominated by members before a shortlist is compiled by a Food Council committee.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share via Email